Summer Vacation And A Found Notebook

This post will be the last until Monday July 17th, as this boy heads out on summer vacation.

As I was doing some cleaning this past week I came across a box in the garage with several notebooks I hadn’t seen in years.  When I was a kid, I used to pull out all my favorite record albums and play my favorite songs, acting like Mr DJ.

In July 1982, I started writing down my 20 favorite songs every month.  I kept up with this every month through December 1994.  It brought back memories when I was a youngster and showed me just how much Southern Gospel music impacted my life as a young boy, into my teen years.

So, I thought as I am away on vacation I would share with you what those 20 favorite songs were that I wrote down in July 1982.  The music is found on the sidebar of the website.  Now that I found these notebooks, expect more of these personal features going forward.

4 thoughts on “Summer Vacation And A Found Notebook

  1. Love it! I’ve never heard many of these especially the McKameys from 1981. Didn’t know they existed before Who Put the Tears.

Leave a Reply

