Best Of The Last Decade (2007-2016)

In the ‘ask me anything’ feature, a reader asked me about the last Southern Gospel album I was really excited about.  It got me to thinking about the last decade in Southern Gospel music and the definitive albums released over the last ten years.

During the summer of 2017, I will be giving you my list of the (20) best albums in Southern Gospel music over the last decade.  I will just be printing track listings.  Click on the links to read the original reviews and hear the songs from the recording.

Count Me In (2012) – Hoppers (SpringHill): “Mighty Is The Word”; “That’s What I Love About Him”; “I’ll Take You Home”; “He Didn’t Just Carry The Cross”; “I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About To Happen”; “If I Can Help Somebody”; “Count Me In”; “I’ll Worship Only At The Feet Of Jesus”; “I Am Whatever You Need”; “I Will Serve Him”; “I Wish We’d All Been Ready”.

Living In The Moment (2013) – Beyond The Ashes (Stow Town): “So Amazing To Me”; “Living In The Moment”; “Oh The Thought That Jesus Loves Me”; “No Sin Greater Than God’s Grace”; “Peace In The Midst Of The Storm”; “Walking With My Eyes On Jesus”; “I Can’t Do This By Myself”; “Where The Gold Begins”; “When Love Whispers Your Name”; “Your Love Comes Shining Through”; “Over For Good”.

Leave a Reply

