!!Free Music Monday!!

TaylorsHappy Monday everyone.  There is no better way to start off a work week than giving away free music.  I attended night one of the Whisnants annual homecoming concert in Morganton NC on Friday March 11th, 2016.

It was a wonderful evening hearing the Taylors, Whisnants and Karen Peck & New River.  I had such a great time that I wanted to pass that along to my readers.  I have (7) brand new CD’s from the three artists mentioned that I will be giving away over the next (7) Mondays.

The first CD to be given away is the Taylors 2010 recording, Sing The Story.  The album produced by Jeff Stice has the following song list.

  1. Joybells
  2. Sing Me The Story
  3. What A Glorious Day
  4. Triumphantly, He Shall Return
  5. You’re God
  6. My, My, My
  7. Alleluia To The Lamb
  8. I Can Call On Jesus Anytime
  9. Lord, Please Shine Your Light
  10. My Faith Is Built On The Rock
  11. Power In The Blood

**The first person to email me (sogospelbackrow@gmail.com) the correct answer to the following question will win the Taylors, Sing The Story.

  • What is the connection between the Taylors and the Whisnants?

***CONTEST NOW CLOSED***

Congratulations to Austin for being the first to answer correctly and win.  The connection is that Aaron Hise (Whisnants) married Suzanne Taylor (Taylors).  Congrats on the happy couple who welcomed their first child Tuesday (03/08/16).

 

One thought on “!!Free Music Monday!!

  1. It’s interesting that 5 of these songs are songs the Nelons recorded (1, 4, 6, 7 and 9), no doubt due to Jeff Stice being a former Nelon.

Leave a Reply

