Ten On Ten (Redux) – Oak Ridge Boys

orb1974hymnsmaxThis week the ten on ten (redux) will re-visit the Oak Ridge Boys. On January 24th, 2012, I presented the original ten on ten feature for the Oak Ridge Boys highlighting the group’s ten best albums.  Since that time the group has released Back Home Again (2012) and Rock Of Ages: Hymns & Gospel Favorites (2015).  Neither album changed the original top ten list.  This redux feature will shine the spotlight on the three lowest ranking albums of the group’s career.  First, the original list highlighting the group’s ten best recordings.

  1. Performance (1971)
  2. Light (1972)
  3. Sky High (1975)
  4. From The Heart (2001)
  5. Jesus Christ, What A Man (1971)
  6. You’ll Never Walk Alone (1961)
  7. International (1970)
  8. The Solid Gospel Sound Of (1965)
  9. It’s Happening (1969)
  10. I Wouldn’t Take Nothing For My Journey Now (1964)

The lowest ranked albums in the Oak Ridge Boys discography are as follows:

  1. Hymns (1974)
  2. The Boys Are Back (2009)
  3. He Whispers Sweet Peace To Me (1962)

One thought on “Ten On Ten (Redux) – Oak Ridge Boys

  1. I find it interesting that most of the top ten is from the era when they were still pretty much traditional SGM in music, appearance and dress. I agree.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s