Round 2 Voting: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 2010’s

Today concludes round 2 voting in our search for Southern Gospel’s greatest song.  We started with 100 songs to represent the decade of the 2010’s.  We are down to 50.  The top five in vote tally for each of the five polls will advance to the semi-finals.  Rules are as follows:

  1. All readers of this blog can participate.
  2. Please vote in each poll.
  3. You get three choices in each poll.  Be sure to select three choices in each of the polls.
  4. The top five songs in each poll by vote tally will advance to the semi-finals.

2010’s – Round 2 – Poll 1

  1. “Ask Me Why”
  2. “Come And See”
  3. “Finish Well”
  4. “Good News From Jerusalem”
  5. “I Got A Hold Of God This Morning”
  6. “I’ll Take You Home”
  7. “Long Live The King”
  8. “Never No Never”
  9. “Pray Anyway”
  10. “The Part Where You Come In”

2010’s – Round 2 – Poll 2

  1. “Battle Stand”
  2. “Falling”
  3. “For All He’s Done”
  4. “Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored”
  5. “I Know How It Feels To Survive”
  6. “Jesus Will”
  7. “Just Preach Jesus”
  8. “Meanwhile Back At The Cross”
  9. “On The Banks Of The Promised Land”
  10. “Waiting In The Water”

2010’s – Round 2 – Poll 3

  1. “Blue Skies Coming”
  2. “Borrowed And Barely Used Tomb”
  3. “But For The Cross”
  4. “Homecoming Day”
  5. “I Made It By Grace”
  6. “I Recall”
  7. “I Won’t Trade My Crown”
  8. “Never Walk Alone”
  9. “We Will Stand Our Ground”
  10. “Whosoever Will”

2010’s – Round 2 – Poll 4

  1. “Celebrate Me Home”
  2. “Christ Is Still The King”
  3. “He’s Everything I Need”
  4. “I Still Glory In The Cross”
  5. “I Want To Be That Man”
  6. “I’ll Know I’m Home”
  7. “Love Came Calling”
  8. “More Than Wonderful”
  9. “Oh Yes I Am”
  10. “Why Can’t We”

2010’s – Round 2 – Poll 5

  1. “All Is Well”
  2. “Didn’t I Walk On Water”
  3. “Excuse Me Are You Jesus”
  4. “God’s Great”
  5. “Just Beyond The Sunset”
  6. “Masterpiece Of Mercy”
  7. “Oh The Thought That Jesus Loves Me”
  8. “Say Amen”
  9. “That’s Why”
  10. “Unspoken Request”
Leave a Reply

