Round 2 Voting: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 1970’s

Today continues round 2 voting in our search for Southern Gospel’s greatest song.  We started with 80 songs to represent the decade of the 1970’s.  We are down to 40.  The top five in vote tally for each of the four polls will advance to the semi-finals.  Rules are as follows:

  1. All readers of this blog can participate.
  2. Please vote in each poll.
  3. You get three choices in each poll.  Be sure to select three choices in each of the polls.
  4. The top five songs in each poll by vote tally will advance to the semi-finals.

1970’s – Round 2 – Poll 1

  1. “Glory Road”
  2. “God Walks The Dark Hills”
  3. “I Won’t Walk Without Jesus”
  4. “I’m Standing On The Solid Rock”
  5. “I’ve Got Confidence”
  6. “Learning To Lean”
  7. “One Day At A Time”
  8. “That I Could Still Go Free”
  9. “Through It All”
  10. “What A Lovely Name”

1970’s – Round 2 – Poll 2

  1. “I Want To See Jesus”
  2. “I’ll See You In The Rapture”
  3. “I’ve Come Too Far”
  4. “Leavin’ On My Mind”
  5. “Thank You Lord For Your Blessings On Me”
  6. “The Blood Will Never Lose It’s Power”
  7. “The Lighthouse”
  8. “The Lovely Name Of Jesus”
  9. “What A Beautiful Day”
  10. “When My Feet Touch The Streets Of Gold”

1970’s – Round 2 – Poll 3

  1. “Hallelujah Square”
  2. “He Pilots My Ship”
  3. “I Can’t Even Walk (Without You Holding My Hand)”
  4. “I Know”
  5. “Is That The Old Ship Of Zion”
  6. “Look For Me At Jesus Feet”
  7. “Redemption Draweth Nigh”
  8. “Stepping On The Clouds”
  9. “Sweet Beulah Land”
  10. “The King Is Coming”

1970’s – Round 2 – Poll 4

  1. “Come Morning”
  2. “Gone”
  3. “I Can Feel The Touch Of His Hand”
  4. “I Won’t Have To Worry”
  5. “In The Valley (He Restoreth My Soul)”
  6. “I’ve Never Been This Homesick Before”
  7. “King Jesus”
  8. “Tears Will Never Stain The Streets Of That City”
  9. “When I Cross To The Other Side Of Jordan”
  10. “When I Wake Up To Sleep No More”
Leave a Reply

