Voting Rounds: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 2010’s

Today concludes voting for the best songs representing the current decade of the 2010’s and it also concludes first round voting.  There were a total of 100 songs nominated to represent the 2010’s.  Here’s the final set of 50.  Round two voting begins next week.  Rules are as follows:

  1. All readers of this blog can participate.
  2. Please vote in each poll.
  3. You get three choices in each poll.  Be sure to select three choices in each of the polls.
  4. The top five songs in each poll by vote tally will advance to round two.

2010’s – Poll 6

  1. “Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored”
  2. Hallelujah
  3. “He Didn’t Just Carry The Cross, He Carried Me”
  4. “He Is Alive”
  5. “Heartbeat Of God”
  6. “Never Too Broken To Belong”
  7. “Never Walk Alone”
  8. “Oh The Thought That Jesus Loves Me”
  9. “Oh Yes I Am”
  10. “On The Banks Of The Promised Land”

2010’s – Poll 7

  1. “He Took The Nails”
  2. “Here Comes Sunday”
  3. “He’s Everything I Need”
  4. “Homecoming Day”
  5. “How Great His Love For Me”
  6. “I Got A Hold Of God This Morning”
  7. “Mercy Leads”
  8. “More Than Wonderful”
  9. “Never Been”
  10. “Never No Never”

2010’s – Poll 8

  1. “I Know Enough”
  2. “I Know How It Feels To Survive”
  3. I Know My Way
  4. “I Made It By Grace”
  5. “I Recall”
  6. “Love Is Stronger”
  7. “Loving Shepherd, Gracious God”
  8. “Make Way For The Master”
  9. “Masterpiece Of Mercy”
  10. “Meanwhile Back At The Cross”

2010’s – Poll 9

  1. “I See Grace”
  2. “I Still Glory In The Cross”
  3. “I Wanna Be There”
  4. “I Want To Be That Man”
  5. “I Won’t Trade My Crown”
  6. “Living In The Palace”
  7. “Long Live The King”
  8. “Lord I’m Thankful”
  9. “Lord Of Life”
  10. “Love Came Calling”

2010’s – Poll 10

  1. “If I’m Guilty”
  2. “If There Ever Was A Time”
  3. “I’ll Know I’m Home”
  4. “I’ll Take It”
  5. I’ll Take It To The Grave
  6. “I’ll Take You Home”
  7. “I’ll Trust The Potter’s Hand”
  8. “Jesus Will”
  9. “Just Beyond The Sunset”
  10. “Just Preach Jesus”
Leave a Reply

