Voting Rounds: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 2000’s

Today concludes voting for the best songs representing the decade of the 2000’s.  There were a total of 130 songs nominated to represent the 2000’s.  Here’s the final set of 50.  Rules are as follows:

  1. All readers of this blog can participate.
  2. Please vote in each poll.
  3. You get three choices in each poll.  Be sure to select three choices in each of the polls.
  4. The top five songs in each poll by vote tally will advance to round two.

2000’s – Poll 9

  1. His Response
  2. “Hold On”
  3. “Hold On”
  4. “I Believe God”
  5. “I Can Pray”
  6. “One More Miracle”
  7. “Over And Over”
  8. “Praise You In This Valley”
  9. “Praying Man”
  10. “Reason Enough”

2000’s – Poll 10

  1. “I Choose”
  2. “I Found Grace”
  3. “I Have Not Forgotten”
  4. “I Know I’m Going There”
  5. “I Know It Was The Blood”
  6. “New Day Dawning”
  7. “No Longer An Orphan”
  8. “Not What I Am”
  9. “Once Upon A Cross”
  10. “One Fine Day”

2000’s – Poll 11

  1. “I Rest My Case At The Cross”
  2. “I Stand Redeemed”
  3. “I Wanna Know How It Feels”
  4. “I Want You To Know”
  5. “I Will Go On”
  6. Lord It Hurts (But You’re Still God)”
  7. “Loving The Lamb”
  8. “Made By Mercy”
  9. “Mercy Walked In”
  10. “Mighty Deep Well”

2000’s – Poll 12

  1. “I Wish I Could Have Been There”
  2. “If It Takes A Valley”
  3. “If You Knew Him”
  4. “If You Only Knew”
  5. “I’ll Do The Miracle”
  6. “Jesus Saves”
  7. “Joyful Morning”
  8. “Keep Me In Your Will”
  9. “Last Night”
  10. “Life Goes On”

2000’s – Poll 13

  1. “I’ll Not Turn My Back On Him Now”
  2. “I’ll Pray For You”
  3. “I’m Just Waiting On My Ride”
  4. “It Looks Like Love To Me”
  5. “It Pays To Pray”
  6. “I’ve Been Changed”
  7. “I’ve Been Rescued”
  8. “I’ve Won”
  9. “Jerusalem”
  10. “Jesus Saves”
Leave a Reply

