Voting Rounds: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 1980’s

Today brings the final set of polls for the decade of the 1980’s.  There were a total of 110 songs nominated to represent the 1980’s.  Here’s the final 30.  Rules are as follows:

  1. All readers of this blog can participate.
  2. Please vote in each poll.
  3. You get three choices in each poll.  Be sure to select three choices in each of the polls.
  4. The top five songs in each poll by vote tally will advance to round two.

1980’s – Poll 9

  1. “I Lean On You Lord”
  2. “I Remember The Day”
  3. “I Sing Because”
  4. “I Think I’ll Read It Again”
  5. “I’ll Talk To My Father”
  6. “O For A Thousand Tongues”
  7. “Old Time Feeling”
  8. “Out Of This World”
  9. “Passin’ The Faith Along”
  10. “Put Me Down”

1980’s – Poll 10

  1. “I’m A Jesus Fan”
  2. “I’m Going Home With Jesus”
  3. “I’m Rich”
  4. “In My Robe Of White”
  5. “It Sure Sounds Like Angels To Me”
  6. “Midnight Cry”
  7. “Miracle In Me”
  8. “More Precious Than Gold”
  9. “No Other Word For Grace But Amazing”
  10. Number One Love

1980’s – Poll 11

  1. “It’s Still The Blood”
  2. “I’ve Just Started Living”
  3. “Jesus Built This Church On Love”
  4. “Jesus Is Alive And Well”
  5. “John Saw”
  6. “Lazarus Come Forth”
  7. “Love Went Deeper”
  8. “Master Of The Wind”
  9. “Meet Me At The Table”
  10. “Mercy Built A Bridge”
Leave a Reply

