Enter To Win: Special Saturday Giveaway

Singing AmericansSince I missed yesterday’s giveaway, I decided why not do it today.  Quartet lovers may be happy about this week’s CD.  I went into the prize bag and pulled out the double CD of the Singing Americans 1984 and 1985 albums; Live And Alive and Black And White.

Most Southern Gospel music historians consider both albums among the top five ever released in the history of the genre.  In 2010, Ambur Records re-released both albums on to one packaged double CD.

Song List on Live And Alive:  (1) “Home”  (2) “Something New”  (3) “Glory Road”  (4) “In Gloryland”  (5) “I Bowed On My Knees And Cried Holy”  (6) “I Wouldn’t Miss Heaven For The World”  (7) “Port In The Storm”  (8) “When We All Get To Heaven”  (9) “Over There”  (10) “America, God Still Loves You”  (11) “God Bless America”.

Song List on Black And White:  (1) “Black And White”  (2) “Jesus Got A Hold Of Me”  (3) “They Can’t Take That Away From Me”  (4) “I’d Still Want To Go”  (5) “Victory Side”  (6) “Welcome To Heaven”  (7) “Great Day”  (8) “I Want To Make Heaven My Home”  (9) “After Awhile”  (10) “God Be With You Till We Meet Again”.

Remember all CDs given away are used (I have been the only owner).  The first person to email me (swea215@yahoo.com) the correct response will win this double CD.  This may be the hardest musical montage I have presented, but research is allowed to try to locate the answers.  Please identify the 12 artists in this musical montage.  Good luck.

***CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED***

I guess I wasn’t wrong when I mentioned this would be a hard one.  Of all the responses I received, the closest I got was 10 out of 12.  Therefore, I have crowned Andrew the winner for being able to garner 10 correct responses.  I know he did his research.  Remember, for future reference there is no rules against researching your answers.  Here are the correct responses:

  1. Plainsmen Quartet – “Wonderful Time Up There” (Wonderful Time Up There), 1965
  2. Jody Brown Indian Family – “Heavenly Honey” (A Tribute To The Songs Of Kyla Rowland), 2001
  3. Coy Cook & Senators – “When He Set Me Free” (Movin’ Up), 1971
  4. Wilburns – “He’ll Walk On The Water For Me” (First Class), 1992
  5. Heartland Boys/Quartet – “He’s Making Gold” (Makin’ Gold), 1992
  6. Nancy Harmon & Victory Voices – “Walking The Sea” (I Thank You Lord), 1974
  7. Freedom Quartet – “One Way Flight” (It Made News), 2014
  8. Reinhardts – “Raise Your Hand” (Breaking Out), 1989
  9. Blue Ridge Quartet – “I’ve Come Too Far” (Puts It Together), 1973
  10. Telestials – “Eternal Life” (Jesus Christ, More Than Just A Superstar), 1973
  11. Kingdom Heirs – “I Can See The Hand” (Pure Gold), 1988
  12. Dunaways – “Trial By Fire” (Revival), 2006
Leave a Reply

