Voting Rounds: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 1970’s

Today brings you the second set of (4) polls to honor the nominees that represent the 1970’s.  Rules are as follows:

  1. All readers of this blog can participate.
  2. Please vote in each poll.
  3. You get three choices in each poll.  Be sure to select three choices in each of the four polls.
  4. The top five songs in each poll by vote tally will advance to round two.

1970’s – Poll 5

  1. “I Can’t Even Walk (Without You Holding My Hand)”
  2. “I Know”
  3. “I Never Shall Forget The Day”
  4. “I Want To See Jesus”
  5. “I Will Glory In The Cross”
  6. “Rise Again”
  7. “Sail On”
  8. “Statue Of Liberty”
  9. “Stepping On The Clouds”
  10. “Sweet Beulah Land”

1970’s – Poll 6

  1. “I Won’t Have To Worry”
  2. “I Won’t Walk Without Jesus”
  3. “I’ll See You In The Rapture”
  4. “I’ll Soon Be Gone”
  5. “I’ll Take Jesus”
  6. “One Day At A Time”
  7. “One Way Flight”
  8. “Praise The Lord”
  9. “Ready To Leave”
  10. “Redemption Draweth Nigh”

1970’s – Poll 7

  1. “I’ll Trade The Old Cross For A Crown”
  2. “I’m Living In Canaan Now”
  3. “I’m Standing On The Solid Rock”
  4. “In The Valley (He Restoreth My Soul)”
  5. “Is That The Old Ship Of Zion”
  6. “Leavin’ On My Mind”
  7. “Look For Me At Jesus Feet”
  8. “More To Go To Heaven For”
  9. “Oh Buddha”
  10. “Oh What A Happy Day”

1970’s – Poll 8

  1. “It Made News In Heaven”
  2. “I’ve Come Too Far”
  3. “I’ve Got Confidence”
  4. “I’ve Never Been This Homesick Before”
  5. “Jesus Is Mine”
  6. “Jesus Is Still The Answer”
  7. “Jesus Will Outshine Them All”
  8. “Just In Time”
  9. “King Jesus”
  10. “Learning To Lean”
One thought on “Voting Rounds: Search For Southern Gospel’s Greatest Song – 1970’s

  1. Man, I love 70s SG! Didn’t realize how much until I read through the list. I don’t think the songs that are out in our current decades measure up. Or is it just because I grew up on these songs?

Leave a Reply

