Smack Down!! – Dixie Echoes – Round 1

It has been way too long since the last smack down feature.  I want to bring this series back on a regular basis.  This week brings round 1 for the Dixie Echoes.  Listen to sound bytes from each album and vote for the one you think should triumph.

  • dixieechoes1970shadesofthought250Album – Shades Of Thought
  • Release Year – 1970
  • Vocal Line Up – Larry Ford (tenor), Dale Shelnut (lead), Joe Whitfield (baritone), Ken Turner (bass)
  • Song List – (1) “Reunion In Heaven” (2) “Ship Ahoy” (3) “I’m Free” (4) “Hide Me Rock Of Ages” (5) “Sheltered In The Arms Of God” (6) “Come In The Prayer Room” (7) “Walk With Me” (8) “I Can Tell You The Time” (9) “Until You’ve Known The Love Of God” (10) “It’s In Your Hands”






  • dixieechoes2005newchapter250A New Chapter
  • Release Year – 2005
  • Vocal Line Up – David Robinson (tenor), Randy Shelnut (lead), Randy Shelnut, Jr (baritone), Tracy Crouch (bass)
  • Song List – (1) “River Of Jordan” (2) “After All” (3) “Close To The Master” (4) “Roll Away Troubled River” (5) “Until You’ve Known The Love Of God” (6) “I’m Gone” (7) “The Riches Were Free” (8) “If He Said It, I Believe It” (9) “A God Who Is Aware” (10) “When The Power Of The Lord Comes Down”






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s