In Memoriam – Tony Greene

It is with a saddened heart that I write this post.  Tony Greene has entered into the portals of glory as his suffering in this life has ended.  My prayers are with the family in this hour that God blanket them with comfort.   It is hard for me to come up with words right now that would even come close to a fitting tribute.

So, in honor of Tony Greene, this blog will go dark for the next week as no new post will be made. Tony, you will be missed on this side, but Heaven is surely sweeter.

Tony singing, “All For Me”

“Welcome Home” sung by singer/songwriter Michael Wayne Smith

4 thoughts on “In Memoriam – Tony Greene

  1. Tony,
    Thank you for all your wonderful work as one of God’s servants. You will be missed deeply by everyone who knew you. Heaven has gained an honorable man, and your legacy here on earth will live forever. ToTaRanda and your two sweet children, and also to all Tony’s family, you are in my thoughts and prayers. God Bless………… this precious family.

    In Christ, Diane Hughes
    Spruce Pine, NC

  2. My prayers are with the Greene family–Taranda, Tim, Amy, Kim, Dean, their Mom/Mother-In-Law, Carolyn, and, especially those precious, little girls. Belle and Jocelyn are the same ages of my children so I can imagine the void that is now left in their hearts and in their home. I feel as if a death has occured in my own family–well, it has, in my extended Christian family. Tony and I are the same age and I have watched the Greene family come from nowhere to everywhere and appreciate the mark they have left and still leave in Southern Gospel ministries. It looks like Satan has attacked this family in numerous ways. However, God has the victory. Tony has already won the war and is now reaping the harvest that he has sown. He is shouting on the fields of Glory and my prayer is that his survivors will be greatly comforted knowing that Tony is now resting safely in the arms of Jesus. No doubt, by now he has seen his dad, his nephew, and above all the One who gave His life for him. What a family reunion we’re ALL going to have when we, too, cross Jordan.

    Love and prayers from a faithful fan of The Greenes and The Hoppers,

    Donna Pike
    Amelia, VA

  3. That’s funny… Michael W. Smith just came out with a song called “Welcome Home,” so I was wondering for a moment, “Did Steve put up a Michael W. Smith song?” Until I remembered that Smitty’s middle name is Whittaker. 😉

Leave a Reply

