“I’ve Come Too Far To Look Back”

In my down time as I continue to recuperate and especially during those moments when I need a boost I crank up the Southern Gospel music.  I enjoy hearing songwriter’s tell the stories of how they wrote a specific song, but more than that I enjoy hearing the songwriter sing their own songs.  One of my all time favorite songs is the Hoppers version of “I’ve Come Too Far”.  I knew Nancy Harmon wrote the song and as I was perusing YouTube last week I come across Nancy singing her composition “I’ve Come Too Far”.

Let me warn you ahead of time.  The video is over 22 minutes of the same song.  While I don’t endorse any specific denominational affiliation over another, I thought Nancy singing this power house song was too good not to share.  “I’ve Come Too Far Too Look Back”!!

Posted on June 7, 2011, in Commentary and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I like the song good enough, I haven’t heard this version yet as You Tube is really slow right now. I don’t foresee listening to the whole clip though. :-)

  2. Wow! I’m familiar with multiple encores, but that takes it to a whole new level…

  3. Oh, and on a side note, it looks like a lot of people got some great aerobic exercise. ;-)

  4. Nancy is not only a great songwriter but,an awesome vocalist as well .I love hearing her version of her songs on some of the Gaither vids such as Nothings Too Big For My God and The Blood Bought Church(she really tears this one up)

  5. She is The REAL DEAL unlike many women today..She must be 77 in this clip..Give her a darn break negatives

  1. Pingback: 2011 Blogging Year In Review « Southern Gospel Views From The Back Row

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

